Back to the window

my back’s to the window and I can’t see
anything natural in front of me
just paint and plaster and more technology
an office crammed full of humanity
my back’s to the window and I can’t see
the aqua-blue sky teeming with birds flying free
or the cloudy wisps pushed by the atmospheric breeze
or the trees with their fluttering leaves
or the ivy on neighboring roofing tiles growing green
just the unnatural light of my computer screen
my back’s to the window and I can’t see

2 thoughts on “Back to the window

Thoughts? Please share!

