And there was much rejoicing!

O brave new world, that has such people in’t!

I hesitate to use that quote because of the dark connotation Huxley gave it, but let’s just take it out of context and CELEBRATE!

2014-06-21 14.56.49

1 month.
50 posts.
1,000 views.
100 followers.
And visitors from 30 countries!

I’ve always been told I have a talent for writing, but I never took the time to just sit down and write. The day I started this blog was the day I declared myself a writer, and I am so excited to discover so many wonderful people here in the blogosphere who enjoy reading my work. Thank you all for your support — you have encouraged me to pursue a passion I didn’t know I had!

For old followers and new, check out my new and improved “About” page 🙂

After giving thanks for the wonderful feedback you’ve given me to date, I’m going to be horribly greedy and ask for more. Is there anything I could do to make the user interface of my blog more friendly? We’re talking theme, menus, pages, sidebars, and widgets here. Is it navigable and easy on the eyes, or is there something I should add/change to make it more accessible and exciting?

A million thanks to everyone and I hope you keep reading!

Sending enthusiastic virtual hugs,

Infinite

17 thoughts on “And there was much rejoicing!

  1. I didn’t realise you’ve only been up for such a short while – I always pictured you as having been around for years gone by, infinitely posting your wonderful work into this neat little archive ready for when I were to come along. But, seriously? Only a month? But you’ve got something so well developed here! 🙂

    I’m so glad to have found your blog – it’s one of my all-time favourites, and I adore your voice. Please keep on being inspired and keep up the excellent work. If you can do one month then you can do twelve, and then twenty-four, and then more and more… (excuse the infinity puns!) 😀

    • Oh, feedback? Just write more. heh. But in all seriousness, the Top Posts and Categories etc. on the sidebar could do with shortening or breaking up a bit – they make up a very long string of text that isn’t as easy on the eyes as it could be. But that’s also down to the restrictions of WordPress’ themes. Otherwise, I love what you have going on here visually!

      • Oooh, good to know. I’ll try to shorten it down — maybe only have two sets of lists, categories and top posts, and put something between them so it’s not an infinitely long string of continuous text 🙂 thank you!

Thoughts? Please share!

